Search Our Site

Find an Author, Find a Book:

Goblinproofing One's Chicken Coop
And Other Practical Advice in Our Campaign Against the Fairy Kingdom
Reginald Bakeley, Foreword by Clint Marsh
ISBN: 9781573245326
Book (Paperback)
Conari Press
$14.95
5 x 7
208 pages
40 B&W illustrations
October 1, 2012


Quantity:

Help is on the way! In the tradition of Lemony Snicket and Roald Dahl, Goblinproofing One's Chicken Coop shows how to banish those pesky dark Fairy creatures who are ready to thwart every last pleasure, be it gardening, country hikes, or even getting a good night's sleep.

In this charming guide, "fairy hunter" Reginald Bakeley offers practical instructions to clear your home and garden of these unsettling inhabitants, and banish them from your chicken coop and kitchen cupboard forever!

In Goblinproofing One's Chicken Coop readers will discover:

  • Why a bustle in one's hedgerow may be cause for alarm
  • Why a garden fumigator may come in handy on evenings at the pub
  • Why a toy merchant, a butcher, and a Freemason are among your best allies in the fight against the fey


Goblinproofing One's Chicken Coop is the only complete manual on how to identify, track, defend, and destroy those bothersome brownies, goblins, dwarves, scheming flower-fairies, and other nasty members of the fairy realm.

Reginald Bakeley is best known for his longstanding editorship of Phooka, The Journal of the Overland Mallet Club. An avid sportsman and defender of rural life, Bakeley has devoted himself to public awareness and management of fairy populations throughout Britain.
      See all titles by this author

Clint Marsh is a writer and publisher of practical esoterica. He is the author of The Mentalist's Handbook, and the editor of Swami Panchadasi's Clairvoyance and Occult Powers, The Secret Doctrine of the Rosicrucians, and Goblinproofing One's Chicken Coop. Learn more about Marsh and his practical esoterica at www.wonderella.org.
      See all titles by this author

Red Wheel Weiser - World