Search Our Site

Find an Author, Find a Book:

The Forbidden Book
A Novel
Joscelyn Godwin, Guido Mina di Sospiro
ISBN: 9781938875014
Book (Hardcover)
Disinformation Books
$24.95
9 x 6
224 pages
April 1, 2013


Quantity:

“This is a really excellent book-gripping, thought-provoking, mysterious, deep and resonant with esoteric knowledge. It keeps you turning the pages in a most compelling way. I couldn’t put it down.” —Graham Hancock, author of Fingerprints of the Gods

The Forbidden Book is a modern masterpiece on many levels.” —Robert Schoch, Ph.D., New Dawn Magazine

“Watch out Dan Brown and Umberto Eco! Here’s a real esoteric thriller written by some real Illuminati who know the real thing and aren’t afraid to let the secret out. Sex, magic, politics, and mystery. The Forbidden Book is a gripping, exciting, and illuminating read.” —Gary Lachman, author of A Dark Muse

“This is simply the best work of occult fiction that I’ve ever read and sets the standard for the genre.” —Greg Kaminsky, Occult of Personality

The Forbidden Book is special for one key reason: the alchemical secrets woven into the story are all for real.” —Sasha Chaitow, Phoenix Rising Academy
In the tradition of Dan Brown and Umberto Eco, The Forbidden Book is an esoteric thriller full of sex, magic, and politics.

This gripping page-turner has something for every fan of occult fiction: a murder mystery set against the conflicts of Islam and the West with symbolism, alchemy, and magic fueling the action. The evocative setting of Venice and the Veneto dominates the plot, along with vivid scenes in Santiago de Compostela, Provence, Washington, and the Vatican.

The Forbidden Book delves deep into esoteric knowledge and practice, thanks to Guido Mina di Sospiro’s extensive knowledge of Catholicism and Joscelyn Godwin’s authoritative studies of the western esoteric tradition. Underlying the fast-paced action, the reader will find a profound treatment of moral and political dilemmas, the conflict of religions, and the frightening possibilities of the occult.

Joscelyn Godwin is a composer, musicologist and translator, known for his work on ancient music, paganism and music in the occult. He is the author of the first complete English language translation (1999) of one of the first illustrated printed texts, the incunabulum Hypnerotomachia Poliphili (1499). He teaches at Colgate University.
      See all titles by this author

Guido Mina di Sospiro is an award-winning, internationally published author. He has written three books that have been published around the world and maintains a blog on the New York-based web-magazine Reality Sandwich and on the alternative views website Disinformation. He lives in the Washington, DC area with his wife and their three sons and travels often to Europe and elsewhere to promote his books.
      See all titles by this author

Red Wheel Weiser - World