Search Our Site

Find an Author, Find a Book:

The Community of Lightbearers
Seven Stories of Reclaiming Wonder and Delight
Lorraine Lum Calbow
ISBN: 9781618521064
Book (Paperback)
Turning Stone Press
5 1/2 x 8 1/2
208 pages
March 7, 2016


“What you seek is seeking you.” —Rumi

It can be difficult to know what we are seeking and recognize what is seeking us; but it is essential to prevent any obstacles from keeping us from what will finally bring us back to our true selves.

For Angelica Mee, Payne Porter, Eviann Adams, Helena Sawolynska, Rachel Taylor, and Bo Strickler, the answer to this question requires them to journey into their daily lives and meet the challenges that have blocked them from seeing who they truly are. With the aid of ancient and contemporary guides, prophetic dreams, and synchronistic events, they struggle to reunite with a fundamental part of self—the child of wonder and delight, a long-forgotten principle that can bring them back to their essential selves.

Lorraine Lum Calbow holds a master’s degree in counseling education, but her real training came from hours of listening to family and friends. Her love of people’s stories, metaphors, and parables led her to reconnect with her own inner child of wonder and delight. She has published three nonfiction books—This Little Light of Mine, Seeking the Light Within, and Smarly’s Adventures—and co-authored The Art of Fine Whining or How Lori Lew Wrote Her Own Fortune Cookie with Neil Weiner, PhD. The Community of Lightbearers: Seven Stories of Reclaiming Wonder and Delight is her first novel and she resides in Tempe, AZ. Photo credit: Princess Cruises
      See all titles by this author

Red Wheel/Weiser - World