The Toltec Secret to Happiness

Create Lasting Change with the Power of Belief

$14.95

2 in stock

Imprint: Hampton Roads Publishing
Availability: Currently out of stock, available 08/29/2022
Praise for Ray Dodd: "When you change what you believe, you change your story about yourself, and suddenly life becomes a beautiful dream. Ray Dodd will show you how." -don Miguel Ruiz, MD, author of The Four Agreements
Show more

Book Details

Pages

152 Pages

Size

5.5 x 8.5

Format

Trade Paperback

Pub. Date

01/21/2014

ISBN

978-1-57174-704-4

Publisher

Hampton Roads Publishing

Authors

  • Foreword by don Miguel Ruiz Jr.

  • Author Ray Dodd

    Ray Dodd is a leading authority on belief, helping both individuals and businesses forge new beliefs to affect lasting and positive change. A former professional musician and engineer with many years in corporate management, Dodd leads seminars, applying ageless wisdom of the Toltec to life and business.

Previously published as The Power of Belief

Imagine being happy and content even in the most difficult times. An impossible dream? Not at all. But if your desire for happiness isn’t being reached by trying harder, having more, or knowing more the problem may lie hidden within the core of your deepest beliefs.

Our deepest beliefs impact every aspect of our lives: our performance at work, our issues with money, the state of our health, and how we conduct all our relationships.

In The Toltec Secret to Happiness Ray Dodd reveals how hidden beliefs create barriers to living a happy life, and how to break through self-limiting boundaries by changing those beliefs.

In 1996, after a chance meeting at the pyramid ruins in Teotihuacan, Mexico, Ray embarked on a six-year apprenticeship with don Miguel Ruiz, MD, author of the widely beloved and best-selling book, The Four Agreements.

“Now, building on the Toltec Wisdom Path popularized by don Miguel, Carlos Castaneda, and many others, The Toltec Secret to Happiness offers four simple steps to transform any belief that stands in the way of your happiness.

Read it and discover:

  • How to Identify and Change any Self-Limiting Belief
  • The Key to Eliminating Regret, Worry, and Self-Doubt
  • The Secret to Staying Balanced and Happy, Even When Things are Falling Apart
  • The Most Effective Way to Achieve Lasting Change

Show more Show less
Praise for Ray Dodd: "When you change what you believe, you change your story about yourself, and suddenly life becomes a beautiful dream. Ray Dodd will show you how." -don Miguel Ruiz, MD, author of The Four Agreements "A beautiful work of art and a fundamental instrument in your path of transformation." --don Miguel Ruiz, Jr., author of The Five Levels of Attachment "Offers advice on altering one's fear-based beliefs, rising above excess worry and negative self-talk, learning how to embrace happiness, cultivating authority and personal power within and around oneself, and much more. An excellent self-improvement guide written in plain and simple terms." -Midwest Book Review "One of the most concise and accessible books ever written about the Toltec belief system. Fans of Castaneda and Miguel Ruiz, and new readers alike, will enjoy Dodd's simple yet penetrating writing style. Fresh, original thinking. Every page of this book is written with faith, authority, and conviction." -Dr. Simeon Hein, author of Opening Minds "Don Miguel Ruiz Sr. brought the ancient wisdom of the Toltecs into current mainstream consciousness. Now Ray Dodd has followed his famous teacher's example and crystallized the lessons he was given, putting the powerful metaphors into his own words, and making them even more accessible to other people. Readers will learn about the way perception affects belief, the limitations that arise from those skewed beliefs, and why change must begin by redefining what we believe. Dodd defines the self-created system that limits our happiness, as well as the things that need to be done in order to revise that system and reclaim our innate ability to live the lives we dream of. Clearly written, infused with the powerful energy of ancient Mexico, and offered to readers without judgement or demands, this a quick read with lasting effects. Customers who are ready to take their lives into their own hands and make themselves and the world they live in better will welcome these teachings." -Anna Jedrziewski, Retailing Insight Praise the previous edition: " An excellent self-improvement guide written in plain and simple terms." -Midwest Book Review